關於美國運通白金卡的一切

來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

酒店客房住宿優惠 - 食物。

有關福利,功能,會員獎勵等的一切。


我記得我剛剛學習如何上廁所的時候,我叔叔有一張美國運通卡。 我不知道當時的要求是什麼,因為這是一張罕見的卡片,大多數人都攜帶Visa或Mastercard。

當時沒有叫美國運通白金卡。 它被稱為“美國運通卡”,是面向企業人的豪華卡的象徵。 那時,我對此一無所知。

快進20年後。 美國運通創建了許多信用卡和簽帳卡。 我還學會瞭如何獨自使用廁所。 我將在以後的職位上討論我的上廁所訓練。 也許。 如果您想讓我寫下面的評論,請在下面寫下。 開玩笑。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片


---我如何獲得美國運通白金卡---


我的一個朋友告訴了我這張卡。 他和他的妻子都有卡。 那時我是“旅行卡片”的菜鳥。 當時,會員積分,酒店貴賓身份,獎勵對我來說沒有任何意義。 我不在乎賺取積分,獎勵和貴族身份。 他要我檢查美國運通白金卡。 我朋友對卡片的看法令我感到好奇,所以我去了Google並開始研究卡片。

來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

韓國國旗在韓國被認可為朝鮮國旗。


我坐在顯示器前喝杯咖啡,看美國運通網站。 我在其他信用卡評論網站上的幾張卡之間進行了比較和對比。 我什至創建了一張找到的所有卡片的圖表,並將它們全部寫在11 x 17的打印紙上。


最終,我申請並獲得了美國運通白金卡的批准。 這是我的第一個旅行卡申請。 這開始了我的培訓,成為了我今天的最高旅行卡收藏家。


那麼,為什麼我決定要獲得旅行證? 我對只使用積分的旅行很感興趣。 最終,我預訂了新加坡航空套房艙的航班,並在越南度過了一個月的假期。 我認為,新加坡航空和大韓航空是最好的航空公司之一。 大韓航空和新加坡航空均排名第一。


感謝我閱讀和看過的所有旅行博客,我開始有了旅行的衝動。 我不得不說,這張卡是一種極好的投資,可以最大化並獲得旅行回報。 如果你已經有卡,那對你有好處。 如果沒有,那麼您在本網站上做出了正確的決定。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

乾淨的酒店大堂。


---美國運通白金卡年費---

年費很高,450回到2017。 它已在550中提升到$ 2018。 年費續訂每個卡會員年度,因此您在加入的每個新卡會員年度再支付$ 550。 年費很高,那麼他們如何證明向您收取如此高的年費呢? 這就是我想要找到的。


---美國運通白金卡會員獎勵積分優惠---

在開戶後三個月內向您收取$ 5,000的費用後,美國運通卡會提供豐厚的獎勵積分。 但是,最重要的是,這些積分可以用於在amextravel.com上預訂航班,酒店,或者您可以將積分轉讓給他們的合作夥伴。


因此,我將所有美國運通積分轉移到我的Kris Flyer帳戶(新加坡航空的常旅客計劃)中。 為了滿足要求,我向白金卡收取了一切費用。 我向雜貨店,星巴克的咖啡,理髮,汽油,手機賬單,互聯網賬單,電影等收取費用。當我為自己購買新的數碼相機時,將其記入白金卡。 在兩個月內,我完成了支出要求。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

尼斯色彩配套酒店客房


---美國運通會員獎勵積分計劃---

通過美國運通旅行(amextravel.com)預訂的所有航班以及通過美國運通旅行預訂的預付費酒店,您都可以獲得5倍的會員積分。 如果票價為1,000美元,您將獲得5,000美國運通會員獎勵積分。 要獲得這些5倍積分,您必須使用白金卡在amextravel.com上購買機票。


如果您決定使用amextravel.com上的積分,則沒有限制日期或座位限制。 您可以通過對所有或部分預訂使用積分來預訂任何航空公司或酒店的航班或酒店。 郵輪預訂也。


或者,您可以使用amextravel.com上的積分,並用旅行,餐飲,娛樂和購物類別中超過500個品牌的商品獎勵自己。 此外,積分可以轉移到航空公司和酒店合作夥伴。 我將我的工作轉移到了新加坡航空的Kris Flyer里程計劃中。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

我不想觸摸它,因為我不想弄亂。

---真正重要的美國運通白金旅行卡的14大優點和功能-

這些都具有貨幣利益,無論是直接還是在每個卡會員年度的後期。 在我看來,這些福利涵蓋並證明了550的年費。 白金卡的其他好處是額外的,這讓我對自己感覺良好。 那麼美國運通的白金車的14最大優勢是什麼?


  • 尤伯杯 遊戲機. 從每個日曆年的15月到35月,您每月可獲得200美元,XNUMX月可獲得XNUMX美元,總共可獲得XNUMX美元的Uber積分。 此優惠僅適用於基本卡會員,不適用於您放入卡帳戶的其他人。 如果您想讓其他人獲得Uber積分,他們每個人都必須申請卡並獲得批准。 Uber積分只能在美國使用。 目前,它不適用於韓國和其他東南亞國家/地區。 如果您先在Uber android應用程序或iphone應用程序上應用信用額度,則信用額度通常會立即應用於您的賬單。 您還必須添加輔助付款方式。 我添加了美國運通白金卡。
  • 薩克斯 第五大道 (saks.com)100美元的年度信用額。 此好處是在2017年末才添加的。從50月到50月,您將獲得50美元的報表信用;從XNUMX月到XNUMX月,您將獲得XNUMX美元的積分。 無需最低購買額,您必須註冊一個Saks帳戶。 他們確實有售價不超過XNUMX美元的產品。 因此,現在您可以免費獲得Saks Fifth Avenue產品。
  • 全球 休息室收藏和優先通行證選擇。 您可以在1,200國家的130機場貴賓室免費使用休息室,並且不斷增長。 您還可以使用美國運通Centurion貴賓室,國際美國運通貴賓室,合作夥伴網絡休息室,達美航空俱樂部(您必須擁有當天的達美航空機票)以及免費的Priority Pass Select貴賓室(優先券/選擇) )訪問你和另一個。 我住在舊金山(SFO)和西雅圖(SEA)的Centurion休息室,日本,韓國,紐約,新加坡甚至越南的Priority Pass精選休息室。 年度會員價格從299開始,下一個會員價格每年花費429。
  • 精細 酒店和度假村計劃。 當您在任何一家精品酒店及度假村預訂至少兩晚住宿時,您將獲得免費優惠。 這些優惠包括雙人免費每日早餐,客房升級,價值$ 100的酒店設施,4PM退房優惠,中午入住(如果有)以及免費無線網絡連接。 客房升級取決於酒店客房供應情況,房價和使用費。 (americanexpressfhr.com)
  • 酒店系列。 您必須至少入住兩晚,如果您使用American Express Travel(amextravel.com)預訂住宿,您將獲得房間升級和符合條件的餐飲,水療和度假活動的$ 75酒店積分。
  • TSA Pre✓或全球入場費信用。 如果您申請此項,您將獲得全額入圍費用的全額退款金額為$ 85的全額入場費用或$ 100。 每4年你都會得到一個這樣的聲明。 您必須向美國運通白金卡收取費用才能獲得報銷。 這項服務為您提供在特定機場的快速篩選。
  • 沒有 國外交易費用。 這意味著您可以在白金卡上購買任何東西,並且不會收取任何外國交易費用。 我在韓國工作,所以這為我在國內的購買節省了很多錢。 我喜歡那些Hot Toys,Mega Box Cinema和Lotteria漢堡餐!
  • 汽車 租賃優惠。 您可以免費獲得National等汽車租賃計劃的會員資格。 我獲得了免費的Emerald Club行政會員資格,可以保證我可以升級汽車或從特別選擇區域中進行選擇。 我已使用此福利在美國國家半導體(National)租車。 您將必須註冊一個國民帳戶。
  • 汽車 租賃損失和損害保險。 還有多少人認為放棄碰撞損害賠償是浪費金錢? 我願意,而且要感謝美國運通白金卡,我可以拒絕付款。 該卡用內置的CDW覆蓋汽車。 您必須使用American Express Platinum支付租金才能獲得承保範圍。 並非所有車輛都涵蓋在內,因此我無法租用蘭博基尼,並且希望獲得免費的CDW。 像這樣的異國情調的汽車不包括在內。 意大利,澳大利亞和新西蘭不提供承保範圍。 承保範圍不包括責任險。 我已使用此功能在韓國進行了3週的承保,節省了300美元。
  • SPG俱樂部 狀態。 您無需滿足任何酒店住宿要求,即可獲得SPG俱樂部金級尊貴會籍,並獲得該會員級別的所有優惠。 如果您想自己做,那麼一年將需要您選擇24-49個合格的夜晚。 截至2017年,萬豪酒店已將其獎勵計劃與SPG和Ritz Carlton合併。 這意味著您將必須通過萬豪網站預訂SPG酒店的住宿。 從2019年開始,精英身份是通過住宿而不是每次住宿獲得的。 在舊的舊程序中,將25夜的住宿視為一次住宿,而您沒有獲得金牌身份。 通過新計劃,一晚住宿25晚可為您提供25晚住宿,您將獲得金卡貴賓身份。
  • 希爾頓榮譽 狀態。 獲得黃金狀態,無需滿足任何酒店住宿要求,您將獲得該會員級別的所有好處。 作為希爾頓榮譽金會員,您將獲得免費早餐(康拉德,古玩,雙樹,希爾頓,希爾頓花園)和房間升級(康拉德,古玩,雙樹,希爾頓,希爾頓花園酒店,Tapestry收藏,阿斯托里亞)。 免費使用行政酒廊為您提供所有茶,咖啡,食物和飲料。 (康拉德,古玩,雙樹,希爾頓,希爾頓花園,Tapestry Collection)。 此外,如果在第5th晚住宿時使用積分,5th之夜是免費的。 我利用這個優惠在首爾大希爾頓酒店預訂了6之夜,並獲得了第五晚免費住宿。 包括免費早餐!
  • 航空公司 費用抵免。 每個日曆年你得到$ 200。 您必須在1月1 - 31之間選擇一家American Express與之合作的航空公司。 您可以通過轉到rewards.americanexpress.com/olet/splash?campaignId=airline1&offerType=airlinechoice來選擇您選擇的航空公司。 每個日曆年只能選擇一次。 航空公司包括阿拉斯加航空公司,美國航空公司和美國航空公司,達美航空公司,邊境航空公司,夏威夷航空公司,捷藍航空公司,Spirit航空公司,西南航空公司和AirTran航空公司,聯合航空公司。 他們將來可能會增加更多。 如果您不花費$ 200,則不會延續到新的日曆年。 所以你在第二個日曆年沒有$ 400,因為航空公司費用信用將重新計入$ 200。 適用於航空公司費用信貸的已批准項目是:
    1.托運行李費
    2.超重/超重行李費
    3.變更費
    4.電話預約費
    5.寵物飛行費
    6.機場休息室日票和年度會員資格
    7.座位分配費
    8.機上便利設施費用(飲料,食物,枕頭/毯子,耳機等)
    9.機上娛樂費(不包括無線上網)

    未批准/不適用的項目是:
    1.機票
    2.由持卡會員所註冊航空公司以外的商家處理的費用(例如:GoGo等機上互聯網服務)
    3.航空公司合作夥伴收取的費用(例如:您購買了由大韓航空搭乘的達美機票,但在大韓航空的航班上購買了食物)
    4.旅行保險/行李保險
    5.機票升級(包括美國航空升級貼紙)
    6.旅行社費用
    7.積分轉讓費
    8.免稅商品
    9.獎勵機票費用
    10.航空公司發行的禮品卡 (在某些情況下,情況似乎並非如此。我已以$ 50的增量購買了Delta機票憑證卡,它算作航空公司的旅行信用額!美國運通已償還!Delta最多只允許其中3張機票憑證卡只能在一張機票上使用。從2020年開始,這將不再允許。

    如果收費被視為“旅行 - 航空公司”,那麼美國運通將不予退還。
  • 免費 BOINGO美國運通優惠計劃。 從技術上講,我沒有必要。 我的幾乎所有免費Wi-Fi都由機場,機場貴賓室和酒店提供。
  • 出發 雜誌。 這是一本每年出版七次的雜誌,刊載有關旅遊,風格,文化,購物和餐飲的文章。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

韓國堡壘的看法夜間在韓國。

---美國運通白金卡的其他優惠和服務---

  • 鉑金 旅行禮賓服務。 撥打白金美國運通禮賓電話(1-800-525-3355),他們可能會為您和其他服務獲得定制航班。 我對此並不了解,因為我沒有使用它。
  • 添加 其他人。 添加您的女兒,妻子或其他重要人物以獲得免費金卡,並附加到您的白金卡帳戶。 每當他們花錢時,你都會獲得積分。 永遠不會使用此功能。
  • 結束摘要。 在americanexpress.com/yes上查看您在日曆年度的所有支出。
  • 美國 Express Android App。 下載並查看我的手機上的優惠,獎勵和欺詐警報。
  • 敬請回复 邀請為您量身定制的活動。 為白金卡會員定制體育,時尚,美食,藝術和表演等活動。 我沒有用過這個好處。
  • 全球 餐飲系列。 您可以特別訪問餐廳預訂。 因為我喜歡Lotteria和Pizza,所以我覺得沒有必要去餐館。
  • 首選 座位參加活動。 我沒有用過這個好處。
  • 電話 購買保護計劃。 使用美國運通白金卡支付新手機費用。 對於120天和每次出現$ 10,000,如果手機意外損壞,被盜或丟失,您的手機將被更換。 卡會員年度最高$ 50,000。 我使用過這個功能,但不需要申請保護計劃。
  • 返回 和物品保護。 假設您從商家那裡購買了一些商品,而90幾天后又想要退貨。 商人說沒有。 你是做什麼? 致電美國運通。 如果您使用美國運通白金卡購買物品,美國運通可以退還全部購買價格,每件最高$ 300,每個日曆年最高$ 1,000。 美國運通不會報銷運費和手續費。 所有購買必須在美國或美國境內進行。 我沒有用過這個好處。
  • 擴展 保證。 5年或更短時間的美國製造商保修期最多可匹配兩年。 對於美國運通白金卡收取的物品,每件物品的折扣限制為$ 10,000,每個日曆年的$ 50,000。 我要出去買一些鋼鐵俠熱玩具和DJI Phantom 4! 對於關島,印第安納,波多黎各和北馬里亞納群島的居民,其額外一年(1)。
  • 內切圓。 只要您獲得100 InCircle積分,就會獲得$ 10,000 INCIRCLE積分卡。 您可以在Neiman Marcus,Bergdorf,Goodman,Last Call,Horchow和CUSP購買積分。


所有這些優點,功能和服務都是經常旅行的好選擇。 但那些不經常旅行或根本不旅行的人怎麼辦? 優惠是否值得保留美國運通白金卡? 是否值得呢? 我們將在“美國運通白金卡值得嗎?”中進行詳細介紹。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

有她的說謊在照片的草的小狗的亞裔女孩。


訪問官方“韓國首爾Youtube頻道“。訂閱,觀看,評論和喜歡。

訂閱我們的網站,並成為The的成員 SOK 國家! 免費,不包含K-Pop和Kim Chi!

是你讓我們有動力熬夜燃燒蠟燭和寫作。 這是一個“關於美國運通白金卡的一切“,由Gyopo”Tacticool重新加載“Oppa.Sarang Haey Yo!下次再見!戰鬥!


你可能想要閱讀這些

>

Everything About The American Express Platinum Card

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Hotel Room Stay With Benefits - Food.

Here Is What You Wanted To Know About The Benefits, Features, Membership Rewards, And More.


I remember when I was just learning how to toilet train, my uncle had one of those American Express card.  I don't know what the requirements were, because it was a uncommon card to see because back then, most people carried the Visa or Mastercard.  It wasn't called the American Express Platinum Card back then.  It was called the American Express Card, a symbol of a luxury card for corporate people.  Back then I saw the card but didn't really know anything about it.  Fast forward 20+ years later.  I've learned everything about the American Express Platinum and how to use the toilet on my own.  I will go over my toilet training on a future post.  Maybe.  Comment down below if you would like me to write about it.  Just kidding.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

A friend of mine told me about the card in 2017.  He and his wife each had the card.  I was a noob to "travel cards" back then.  Membership points, hotel elite status, rewards meant nothing to me at that time.  I had no cares about earning points, rewards, and elite status.    He wanted me to check out the American Express Platinum Card.   My friends opinion of the card got me curious so I went to Google and started researching about the card. 

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Korean Flag Recognized In Korea As The Korean Flag.

I sat in front of the monitor with a cup of coffee, reading the American Express website.  I compared and contrasted between several cards of other travel card websites.  I even created a chart of all the cards I found and wrote them all on an 11 by 17 sheet of printing paper. Eventually, I applied for and was approved for the American Express Platinum Card.  It was my first travel card application.  This began my training to become the Supreme travel card leader that I am today.

So why did I decide to get travel cards?  I was interested on taking a trip using nothing but points.  Eventually, I booked a flight on the Singapore Airlines Suites Class and a one month vacation to Vietnam. It was and still is one of the best airlines in my humble opinion. Korean Airlines comes a close second.

I began to get the urge to travel, thanks to all the traveling blogs I have read and seen.  I have to say, this card is an excellent investment towards maximizing and getting a return for traveling.  If you already have the card, good for you.  If not, then you made the right decision to reading about it here on this website.  Everything about the American Express Platinum Card that you wanted to know.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Clean Hotel Lobby.

American Express Platinum Annual Fee

The annual fee was steep, $450 back in 2017.  It has been raised to $550 in 2018.  The annual fee renews each card member year, so you pay another $550 on each new card member year you joined.  The annual fee is high, so how do they justify charging you such a high annual fee?  That's what I wanted to find out.

American Express Platinum Membership Bonus Points Offer

American Express offers 60,000 bonus points after you charge $5,000 within 3 months of the account opening.  These points can be used to book flights, hotels at amextravel.com or you can transfer the points to their partners.  I transferred all my American Express points to my Kris Flyer account, the Singapore Airlines frequent flyer program.  To meet the requirement, I charged everything I could to the Platinum Card.  I charged my grocery, coffee at Starbucks, haircuts, gas, cellphone bill, internet bill, movies, etc.  When I bought myself a new digital camera, I charged it to the Platinum Card.  Within two months, I completed the spending requirement.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Nice Color Matched Hotel Room

American Express Membership Rewards Points Program

You earn 5X membership points for all flights booked an American Express Travel (amextravel.com) and prepaid hotels booked on American Express Travel.  If the ticket cost $1,000, you will get 5,000 American Express Membership Rewards Points.  To get those 5X points, you have to pay for the ticket using the Platinum Card.  If you decide to use the points on amextravel.com, there is no blackout dates or seat restrictions. You can reserve a flight or hotel on any airline or hotel by using points for all or part of the bookings.  Cruise bookings also.  Or you can use the points on amextravel.com and reward yourself with items from over 500 brands in the travel, dining, entertainment, and shopping category. Additionally, the points can be transferred to airline and hotel partners.  I transferred mine to the Singapore Airlines Kris Flyer miles program.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

I don't Want To Touch It, Cause I Don't Want To Make A Mess.

The 14 Best Benefits, Features, and Rewards of the American Express Platinum Travel Card That Really Matter

These have a monetary benefit, both immediate and later in the years each card member year.  In my opinion, these benefits cover and justify the $550 annual fee.  The rest of the other benefits of the Platinum Card is extra that makes me feel good about myself.  So what are the 14 best benefits of the Platinum Car by American Express?

  • Uber Rides.  You get $15 a month and $35 in December for a total of $200 of Uber credits from January to December of each calendar year.  The benefit is only available to the Basic Card Member only and not additional people you put into the cards account.  If you want additional people to get the Uber credit, they each have to apply for the card and be approved.  The Uber credits can be used only in the United States.  Currently, it doesn't work in South Korea and other South East Asian countries like Vietnam.  The credits are usually instantly applied to your bill if you apply the credit first on the Uber android app or iphone app. You also have to add a secondary method of payment.  I added the American Express Platinum Card.
  • Saks Fifth Avenue (saks.com) $100 annual credit.  This benefit was just added late 2017.  You get $50 in statement credits from January to June and another $50 in statement credits from July through December.  No minimum purchase is required and you have to enroll for a Saks account.  They do have products that cost $50 or less.  Now, you can get Saks Fifth Avenue products for free.
  • Global Lounge Collection and Priority Pass Select.  You get complimentary lounge access to over 1,200 airport lounges across 130 countries and it keeps growing.  You also get access to the American Express Centurion Lounges, The International American Express Lounges, partner network lounges, Delta Sky Club (you have to have a same day Delta flight ticket), and a complimentary Priority Pass Select Lounge (prioritypass.com/select) visits for you and another.  I've stayed at the Centurion Lounge in San Francisco (SFO) and Seattle (SEA), Priority Pass Select Lounges in Japan, Korea, NY, Singapore, and even Vietnam.  The price for the annual membership starts at $299 and the next membership level costs $429 a year.
  • Fine Hotels and Resorts Program.  You get complimentary benefits when you book a stay for at least two nights at any Fine Hotels & Resorts.  These benefits include complimentary daily breakfast for two people, room upgrades, amenities at the property valued at $100, privileged late 4PM check-out, noon check-in if available, and complimentary Wi-Fi.  Room upgrades is subject to the hotels room availability, rate and use of benefits.  (americanexpressfhr.com)
  • The Hotel Collection.  You have to stay at least two nights, then you get a room upgrade and a $75 hotel credit on qualifying dining, spa, and resort activities if you booked your stay with American Express Travel (amextravel.com).
  • TSA Pre✓ or Global Entry Fee Credit.  If you apply for this, you will get reimbursed the full amount of the $85 for the TSA Pre Check or $100 for the Global Entry Fee.  You get one such statement credit every 4 years.  You have to charge the fee to the American Express Platinum Card to get reimbursed. This service gives you expedited screening at select airports.
  • No Foreign Transaction Fees. This means you can purchase anything on the Platinum Card and there will be no foreign transaction fees.  I work in South Korea, so this saves me a lot of money on my purchases in the country.  I love those Hot Toys, Mega Box Cinema and Lotteria burger meals!
  • Car Rental Privileges.  You get complimentary membership to car rental programs like National.  I received a complimentarty Emerald Club Executive Membership which gives me guaranteed car upgrades or a special selection area.  I have used this benefit to rent a car with National in the U.S..  You will have to register for a National account.
  • Car Rental Loss and Damage Insurance.  How many else thinks getting collision damage waiver is a waste of money?  I do, and thanks to American Express Platinum Card, i can refuse paying for it.  The Card covers the car with its built in CDW.  You have to pay for the rental using the American Express Platinum to get the coverage.  Not all vehicles are covered, so I can't rent a Lamborghini and expect to get free CDW.  Exotic cars like that are not covered.  Coverage is not available in Italy, Australia, and New Zealand. The coverage does not include liability coverage.  I have used this feature to get 3 weeks worth of coverage in South Korea for a savings of $300.
  • SPG Gold Status.  You get the SPG Gold Elite Status without having to meet any hotel stay requirements and you get all the benefits of that Membership level.  If you wanted to do this yourself, it will take you 24-49 eligible nights a year.  As of 2017, Marriott has merged its rewards program with SPG and Ritz Carlton.  Starting 2019, elite status is earned by night stays and not by per stay.  In the old legacy program, one stay of 25 nights was considered one stay and you didn't get the gold status.  With the new program, a one stay of 25 nights gives you credit of 25 nights and you earn gold elite status.
  • Hilton Honors Gold Status.  Get Gold Status without having to meet any hotel stay requirements and you get all the benefits for that membership level.  As a Hilton Honors Gold Member you get Complimentary breakfast (Conrad, Curio, Double Tree, Hilton, Hilton Garden), and room upgrades (Conrad, Curio, Double Tree, Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn, Tapestry Collections, Astoria). Complimentary Executive Lounge access gives you all the tea, coffee, food you can eat and drink. (Conrad, Curio, Double Tree, Hilton, Hilton Garden, Tapestry Collection).  Also, the 5th night is free if using points on a 5th night stay.  I used this benefit to book 6 nights at the Grand Hilton Seoul and got the fifth night free.  Free Breakfast included!
  • Airline Fee Credit.  You get $200 each calendar year.  You have to select one airline that American Express has partnered with between January 1 - 31.  You can select the airline of your choice by going to rewards.americanexpress.com/olet/splash?campaignId=airline1&offerType=airlinechoice.  You can only choose once per calendar year.  The airlines available are Alaska Airlines, American Airlines and US Airways, Delta Airlines, Frontier Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Spirit Airlines, Southwest Airlines and AirTran Airways, United Airlines.  They may add more in the future.  If you don't spend the $200, it doesn't carry over to the new calendar year.  So you won't have $400 on the second calendar year, because the airline fee credit resets back to $200.                                                                                             The approved items that apply to the airline fee credit is:
    Checked baggage fees
    Overweight/oversize baggage fees
    Change fees
    Phone reservation fees
    Pet flight fees
    Airport lounge day passes and annual memberships
    Seat assignment fees
    In-flight amenity fees (beverages, food, pillows/blankets, headphones, etc)
    In-flight entertainment fees (excluding wireless internet)

    The non approved/non applicable items are:
    Airline tickets
    Charges processed by merchants other than the airline the card member is enrolled in (for example: inflight internet services like GoGo)
    Charges made by airline partners (for example: you purchased a ticket on enrolled airline Delta, but bought food on a Korean Airline flight)
    Trip insurance/baggage insurance
    Ticket upgrades (including American Airlines upgrade stickers)
    Travel agent fees
    Point transfer fees
    Duty free purchases
    Award ticket fees
    Gift cards issued by Airlines (This does not see to be the case in a few cases. I have purchased Delta ticket voucher cards in $50 increments and it counted as airline travel credit! It was reimbursed by American Express! Delta only allows up to 3 of these ticket voucher cards to be used on one airline ticket.

    If the charge is seen as "Travel - Airline," then American Express will not reimburse that.
  • Complimentary BOINGO American Express Preferred Plan. Technically, I haven't had a need for it. Almost all of my complimentary Wi-Fi is provided by the airport, airport lounges, and hotels.
  • Departures Magazine. It's a magazine published seven times a year containing articles about travel, style, culture, shopping, and dining. 
image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

View Of The Korean Fortress During The Night In Korea.

The Rest of American Express Platinum Card's Benefits and Services

  • Platinum Travel Concierge Service.  Call the Platinum American Express Concierge phone line (1-800-525-3355) and they may be able to get custom flights for you and other services. I don't know much about this, because I haven't used it.
  • Add Other People. Add your daughter, wife, or significant other to get a complimentary Gold Card and it is attached to your Platinum Card Account. Whenever they spend, you get points.  Never will use this feature.
  • Year End Summary. See all of your spending for the calendar year at americanexpress.com/yes.
  • American Express Android App.  Download it and see offers, rewards, fraud alerts on my cellphone.
  • RSVP Invitation Tailored Events for You.  Customized for Platinum Card Members to events like sporting, fashion, fine dining, art and performances. I haven't used this benefit.
  • Global Dining Collection. You get special access to reservations to restaurants. I haven't felt the need to get special access to restaurants since i like Lotteria and Pizza.
  • Preferred Seating to Events. I haven't used this benefit.
  • Phone Purchase Protection Plan. Pay for a new phone using the American Express Platinum Card.  For 120 days and $10,000 per occurrence, your phone gets replaced if it is accidentally damaged, stolen, or lost.  Up to $50,000 a card member year.  I have used this feature, but haven't needed to claim the protection plan.
  • Return and Item Protection. Let's say you bought something from a merchant and 90 days later you want to return it back. The merchant says no. What do you do? Call American Express. American Express may refund the full purchase price, up to $300 per item, up to a maximum of $1,000 per calendar year, if you purchased the items using the American Express Platinum Card. American Express will not reimburse shipping and handling. All the purchases must have been made in the U.S. or U.S. territories. I haven't used this benefit.
  • Extended Warranty. U.S. manufacturers warranty of 5 years or less is matched for up to two additional years. Coverage is limited for items charged to the American Express Platinum Card up to $10,000 per item and $50,000 per calendar year. I'm gonna go out and buy some Iron Man Hot Toys and DJI Phantom 4!  For residents in Guam, Indiana, Puerto Rico and Northern Mariana Islands, its one (1) additional year.
  • INCIRCLE.  $100 INCIRCLE points card is given to you whenever you earn 10,000 InCircle points. You can use the credit for purchases at Neiman Marcus, Bergdorf, Goodman, Last Call, Horchow and CUSP.


All of these benefits, features and services are great for frequent travelers.  But what about people that don't travel a lot or don't travel at all?  Do the perks make the American Express Platinum Card worth keeping?  Is it worth it?  We go over that in "Is the American Express Platinum Card Worth It?"

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Asian Girl With Her Puppy Lying On The Grass For A Photo.

Visit the Official "The Seoul of Korea Youtube Channel".  Subscribe, Watch, Comment and Like.

Subscribe to our website, and become a member of The S.o.K. Nation! It's Free, K-Pop and Kim Chi Not Included!

It is you that keeps us motivated to stay up late through the night burning the candles and write.  This was a “Everything About The American Express Platinum Card", by Gyopo Oppa.  Sarang Haey Yo! See You Next Time!  Fighting!

Written by 

When not writing, Gyopo "TactiCool Reloaded" Oppa is doing "TactiCool Reloaded" stuff.

You May Want To Read These Next