美國運通白金卡值得嗎?

來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

你可以游泳,休息,睡覺,在一個地方吃所有。


一年之後我的回顧以及如何在第一年和每個卡會員年後獲得最大價值。


你讀過“關於美國運通白金卡的一切?”如果您有,那麼好。我對美國運通一年後對白金卡的審查和決定是基於該帖子以及我使用該卡的經驗。


美國運通白金卡附帶的福利很多。 但我認為您會同意質量勝於數量。 從一開始,我就決定根據貨幣收益和福利來獲得該卡。 這些津貼似乎超過了550美元的年費。 是嗎我將從頭開始。



滿足每月花費獲得獎勵積分第一年作為卡會員

首先,我確定我在60,000個月內花費5,000美元,獲得了3獎勵積分。 我將美國運通白金卡用於所有月度支出和購買。 此外,我還使用美國運通白金卡進行了所有其他購買。 我在兩個月內達到了要求。 這是我的每月開支:


  • 西餐廳
  • 手機
  • 寬帶互聯網
  • 業務招待費
  • 雜項費用(食品以外的雜貨)
  • 購買(數碼相機和無人機)


我花的錢是我本該花的錢。 我喜歡回饋東西的想法,以花我的錢(美國運通獎勵積分)。 我將這些積分轉移到我的Kris Flyer帳戶中,並且能夠購買從紐約(JFK)到新加坡機場(SIN)的單程票,即新加坡航空套房艙位。  


獎勵積分對於獲得新加坡航空套房艙位機票至關重要,因為2019年8,500月從肯尼迪國際機場到SIN的單程機票價格超過1,000美元。 我只花了XNUMX美元就獲得了獲得新加坡套房艙位機票所需的其餘Kris Flyer積分。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

漂亮的公文包。 尋找它購買。


---我在成為卡會員的第一年就使用了美國運通白金卡特權---

尤伯杯:  我從2017年2018月到110年XNUMX月使用Uber。那是XNUMX美元的價值。

優先 通過選擇:  年度會費為300美元起,下一級別的會費為429美元。 今年是2018年,我在紐約,日本,新加坡,舊金山,越南和韓國的10多個優先通行證精選休息室住宿。 如果您在Priority Pass Select網站上查看年費,則只有429美元的年費才可享受該特權。 299美元的會員資格只允許您訪問10次。 因此,我每年給這筆津貼429美元。

備註: 只需添加Uber和Priority Pass Select,我就可以從美國運通白金卡年費539中獲得$ 550的貨幣利益。  

國民 汽車出租:  我之所以在紐約租車是因為我是在從紐約(JFK)飛往新加坡(SIN)的新加坡航空套房艙航班的前一天到達肯尼迪國際機場的。 我在機場外訂了旅館。 我能夠從特別精選中選一輛汽車作為翡翠會員。 感謝美國運通白金卡,這是免費的翡翠會員。  

碰撞 損害豁免: 我拒絕了在紐約的租車碰撞損害豁免。 在韓國,我還拒絕了3週的碰撞傷害豁免,節省了300多美元。 

航空公司 旅遊積分: 我讀到旅行券可以直接從合作夥伴航空公司購買。 因此,我選擇了達美航空作為當年的航空公司選擇,並於4年2017月在達美的網站上購買了50張旅行優惠券。增量為200美元。 總計$ 2017。 令我驚訝的是,美國運通(American Express)償還了購買的貨款。 花費不到一張帳單。 自XNUMX年XNUMX月以來,這可能已更改。如果您能夠購買機票並獲得報銷,請在下面進行評論。  


我之所以沒有提及美國運通白金卡的免費SPG黃金卡和希爾頓榮譽客會金卡,是因為我在SPG和Hilton卡中擁有較高的貴賓身份。 我使用較高的會員身份來獲得韓國SPG和希爾頓酒店的更好體驗。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

酒店大堂


我作為卡會員的第一年。 它值得嗎?

第一年值得。 我付了 $ 550 年費和價值1,000美元的積分,用於購買單程新加坡航空套房艙位機票。 新加坡套房艙位的一種單程票價為8,500美元。 我的總支出為1,550美元。 我的總金錢 回報是$ 9,554。 


額外的 好處 我從卡片中得到了:

1.優步($ 110),

2.優先通行證選擇($ 429),

3.全國汽車租賃($ 15),

4.碰撞損害豁免($ 300),

5.航空旅行積分($ 200)

6.新加坡航空套房艙機票價格從$ 8500到$ 12,000不等。  


從$ 9,554中減去$ 1550,結果為$ 8004。 這意味著我節省了$ 8,004。 我沒花的錢。  


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

從我的經驗來看,東南亞的典型標準間

---旅行者或非旅行者的福利是什麼? ---

如果您每年旅行一次或更多,請告訴我們您將使用的內容:

1.  優步($ 200)Uber只能在美國使用

2.  Global Lounge Collection,Centurion Lounge,Priority Pass Select($ 429)

3.  薩克斯第五大道信用($ 100)

4.  航空旅行積分($ 200)

5.  5X 航班,酒店預訂所賺取的積分。

6.  碰撞損害豁免

7.  精品酒店和度假村計劃

8.  沒有外國交易費用

9.  酒店系列

10.  TSAPre✓或全球入場費信用

11.  SPG黃金狀態

12.  希爾頓黃金地位

13.  離境雜誌送到您家門口

14.  免費BOINGO美國運通優惠計劃Wi-Fi

我甚至沒有提到其他服務和津貼,如電話保護計劃,退貨保護,全球餐飲收集等。

如果您每年旅行兩次以上,這些好處非常寶貴。


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

讓我想出去看看首爾市。

---美國運通白金卡是否值得旅行者或非旅行者在美國或美國境外度過第一年?  ---

如果我沒有旅行並住在美國,我嚴格地看著 $ 550 年費以及保持它所獲得的收益,我會賠錢。 我是怎麼得出這個結論的? 其中三個特權不需要任何旅行。 他們是優步($ 200),出發雜誌,並使用薩克斯第五大道 $ 100 年度信用。 所以,看來我付錢了 $ 550 只收年費 $ 300 物有所值,因為我沒有使用其他需要旅行的額外津貼。

但它真的嗎?

我認為這要復雜得多。 我目前在韓國生活和工作。 即使我沒有旅行5年,我仍然擁有Uber,Priority Pass Select年度會員資格,SPG金牌狀態,Hilton金牌狀態,BOINGO Wi-Fi,航空公司旅行積分,國家翡翠汽車租賃狀態,碰撞損害豁免,TSA預檢查和全球入境費。  

全部免費,如果需要,可以立即使用。 我不需要滿足任何要求或花錢來保留這些津貼。 五年中的每一年。 此好處適用於美國和韓國等其他國家/地區。

我認為,這些好處大部分是非旅行者的備用利益。 要記住的一件事是,美國運通白金卡是旅行卡。 如果您每年僅旅行一次並使用這些福利,那麼$ 550的年費將比您自己獲得這些福利所需的費用少。

顯然,美國運通白金卡對旅行者來說具有巨大的價值。 這張卡被定位為旅行卡,還有其他卡可以為旅行不多的人提供額外的優惠。 但是,白金卡有很多有價值的即時和待機特權,但前提是你必須使用它。


最後,我認為值得保留這張卡。 你怎麼看?


來自www.theseoulofkorea.com的圖片

亞裔女孩和她的小狗一起為照片寫真


訪問官方“韓國首爾Youtube頻道“。訂閱,觀看,評論和頂。

成為會員 SoK國家!  訂閱我們的網站和Youtube頻道。 它是免費的,不包括K-Pop和Kim Chi!  


是您使我們有動力熬夜熬夜,燒蠟燭和寫作。 這是一個“美國運通白金卡值得嗎?”,由Gyopo撰寫,“重裝了Tacticool”的Oppa。SarangHaey Yo!下次見!戰鬥!


你可能想要閱讀這些

發表評論

Is The American Express Platinum Card Worth It?

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

You Can Swim, Rest, Sleep, Eat All At One Place.

My Review After One Year And How To Get The Most Value The First Year And Every Card Member Year Afterwards.


Did you read "Everything About The American Express Platinum Card?"  If you have, great.  If not, perhaps you should go read that. My review and decision about the Platinum Card by American Express after one year is based off that post and my experience using the card.

The perks that come with the American Express Platinum Card is many.  But I think you will agree that quality is better than quantity. From the beginning, I decided to get the card based off the monetary returns and perks.  The perks seemed to surpass the $550 annual fee. So does it?  I'm going to start from my beginning.

Meeting The Monthly Spend To Get The Bonus Points The First Year As A Card Member

First, I made sure I earned the 60,000 bonus points for spending $5,000 within 3 months.  It was guaranteed for me because I used the American Express Platinum Card for all my monthly expenses and purchases.  In addition, I used the Amex Platinum Card to make all other purchases.  I met the requirement in two months.  Here were my monthly expenses:

  • Food
  • Gas
  • Cellphone
  • Broadband Internet
  • Entertainment Expenses
  • Miscellaneous Expenses (Groceries other than food)
  • Purchases (Digital Camera and UAV)

The money I spent was money I would have spent.  I liked the idea of getting something back in return for spending my money, the American Express bonus points.  I transferred these points to my Kris Flyer account and was able to purchase a one way ticket, Singapore Airlines Suites Class, from New York (JFK) to Singapore Airport (SIN).  The bonus points were critical to getting a Singapore Airlines Suites Class ticket because a one way ticket from JFK to SIN on January 2019 costs over $8,500.  I only spent $1,000 to get the remaining Kris Flyer points I needed to get a ticket on a Singapore Suites Class.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Nice Briefcase. Looking For It To Buy.

American Express Platinum Card Perks I Used The Very First Year As A Card Member

Uber:  I used Uber from November 2017 to April 2018.  That was $110 value.

Priority Pass Select:  The annual membership fee starts at $300 and the next level costs $429.  This year in 2018, I stayed at over 10 Priority Pass Select lounges in New York, Japan, Singapore, San Francisco, Vietnam, and Korea.  If you check the annual fee at Priority Pass Select website, only the $429 annual membership fee gives that privilege.  The $299 membership only gives you 10 visits.  So, I give this perk a monetary value of $429 each year.

NOTE: Just by adding the Uber and Priority Pass Select, I have gotten a monetary benefit of $539 from the American Express Platinum Card annual fee of $550.  

National Car Rental:  I rented a car at New York because I got to JFK one day before my Singapore Airlines Suites Class flight from New York (JFK) to Singapore (SIN).  I had a hotel reservation outside the airport.  I was able to select a car from a Special Selection as an Emerald member.  A complimentary Emerald member, thanks to American Express Platinum Card.  

Collision Damage Waiver: I refused the car rental collision damage waiver at New York.  I also refused the collision damage waiver for 3 weeks in South Korea, saving over $300. 

Airline Travel Credit: I read that travel ticket vouchers could be purchased directly from partner airlines.  So I chose Delta Airlines as the airline choice for the year and bought 4 travel voucher tickets on Delta's website on November 2017.  It was in $50 increments.  A total of $200.  To my surprise, the purchase was reimbursed by American Express.  It took less than one billing statement.  This may have been changed since November 2017.  Please comment down below if you are able to purchase airline vouchers and get reimbursed.  

I didn't mention American Express Platinum Card's complimentary gold SPG and gold Hilton Honors because I have a higher elite status membership with the SPG and Hilton cards.  I used the higher membership status to get better experience at the SPG and Hilton hotels in South Korea.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Hotel Lobby

My First Year As A Card Member.  Was It Worth It?

The first year was worth it.  I paid $550 annual fee and $1,000 worth of points to purchase a one way Singapore Airlines Suites Class ticket. A one way Singapore Suites Class costs $8,500.  My total out of pocket expense was $1,550.  My total monetary return was $9,554. 

The additional benefits I got from the Card:

1.  Uber ($110),

2.  Priority Pass Select ($429),

3.  National Car Rental ($15),

4.  Collision Damage Waiver ($300),

5.  Airline Travel Credit ($200)

6.  Singapore Airlines Suites Class ticket price that costs anywhere from $8500 to $12,000.  

Subtract $9,554 from $1550 and the result is $8004.  This means I saved $8,004.  Money I didn't spend.  

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

A Typical Standard Room in South East Asia, From My Experience

What Are The Perks For Travelers Or Non-Travelers?

If you travel once or more every year, lets see what you will be using:

1.  Uber ($200)  Uber can only be used in the U.S.

2.  Global Lounge Collection, Centurion Lounge, Priority Pass Select ($429)

3.  Saks Fifth Avenue Credit ($100)

4.  Airline Travel Credit ($200)

5.  5X points earned on flights, hotel bookings.

6.  Collision Damage Waiver

7.  Fine Hotels and Resorts Program

8.  No Foreign Transaction Fees

9.  The Hotel Collection

10.  TSA Pre✓ or Global Entry Fee Credit

11.  SPG Gold Status

12.  Hilton Gold Status

13.  Departure Magazine delivered to your doorstep

14.  Complimentary BOINGO American Express Preferred Plan Wi-Fi

I haven't even mentioned the other services and perks like Phone Protection Plan, Returned Item Protection, Global Dining Collection, etc.

If you travel more than twice a year, the benefits are very valuable.

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Makes Me Want To Go Out And See Seoul City.

Is American Express Platinum Worth It Past The First Year In The U.S. or Outside the U.S. For Travelers or Non-Travelers?

If I didn't travel and lived in the U.S. and I was strictly looking at the $550 annual fee and the gains I get with keeping it, I would be losing money.  How did I come to that conclusion? Three of the perks doesn't require any travelling.  They are Uber ($200), the Departure magazine, and use the Saks Fifth Avenue $100 annual credit.  So, it seems I pay $550 annual fee to get only $300 worth of goods, because I am not using the rest of the perks that requires travelling.

But is it really?

I think its more complicated than that.  I am currently living and working in South Korea.  Even if I didn't travel for 5 years, I would still have the Uber, Priority Pass Select annual membership, SPG Gold Status, Hilton Gold Status, BOINGO Wi-Fi, Airline Travel Credit, National Emerald Car Rental status, Collision Damage Waiver, TSA Pre-Check and Global Entry Fee.  All complimentary and ready for use if I need it. I don't need to meet any requirements or spend money to keep these perks.  For each of the five years.  This benefit applies to both within the U.S. and other countries like South Korea.

I think that the benefits are mostly standby benefits for travelers. One thing to remember is that the American Express Platinum Card is a travel card.  If you traveled only once a year and used the benefits, the $550 annual fee is less than what you would have paid to get the benefits on your own.

Obviously, the American Express Platinum card has tremendous value for travelers. The card is positioned as a travel card and there are other cards that offers perks for people that don't travel much. However, the Platinum Card has a lot of valuable immediate and standby perks, but only if you get to use it.

In the end, I think it is worth keeping the card.  What do you think?

image from www.theseoulofkorea.com

Asian Girl And Her Puppy Together For A Photo Shoot


Visit the Official "The Seoul of Korea Youtube Channel".  Subscribe, Watch, Comment and Like.

Become a member of The S.o.K. Nation!  Subscribe To Our Website And Youtube Channel.  It's Free, K-Pop and Kim Chi Not Included!  Get Access To Our Giveaways, And Latest Videos And News.

It is you that keeps us motivated to stay up late through the night burning the candles and writing.  This was a “Is The American Express Platinum Card Worth It?", by Gyopo Oppa. Sarang Haey Yo! See You Next Time! Fighting!

Written by 

When not writing, Gyopo "TactiCool Reloaded" Oppa is doing "TactiCool Reloaded" stuff.

You May Want To Read These Next