Jin,她乘坐二手自行車環遊世界

她的夢想超越了60國家,接管了7年。 她離開了她的舒適區去追求它,   

韓國國家的第一位世界旅行者乘坐從Craigslist購買的二手自行車。 只是我的觀點。

這篇文章被翻譯成19不同的語言。

Hyojin Jeong帶著自行車的世界旅行者

她的名字是來自韓國的年輕女子Hyojin Jeong。 她騎著$ 700自行車環遊世界。

這篇文章是有關Jin和她的自行車在60多個國家/地區巡迴演出的,而沒有花很多錢。 她花了7年多的時間完成了這項工作。 她離開時沒有大張旗鼓,也沒有新聞稿。 只是一個普通的人決定她想騎自行車環遊世界。 可能是晴天,騎自行車出舊金山。  

她的真實姓名是孝敬貞(Hyojin Jeong),她是韓國的普通女孩。 誰有一個不那麼正常的夢想。 她不想只完成大學工作。 她想做些不同的事情。 她想環遊世界。  

這就是韓國其他許多年輕女孩想要做的事情,旅行和經歷不同的文化。 他們中的許多人從事零工,節省了他們的錢。 一切都在那激動人心的一天。 他們旅行的開始。 朝聖世界,準備敬畏和啟發。 有些去一個月,更喜歡冒險的去幾個月。 一兩年真正的游牧民族。

Hyojin Jeong,自行車世界的旅行者。

Hyojin Jeong,你在想什麼?

但是,金的旅行觀念和不同文化見解有些不同。 Jin想看看世界在循環。 不是通常的購買機票和入住酒店的方式。 這次旅行不是一個城市或一個國家的旅行。 那是要環遊世界,並拜訪所有大洲和她能去的許多城市。 她知道這樣做需要時間。 我不知道她是否知道會在7年後。

她把父母,家人和朋友留在了韓國,並以遊客身份訪問了加拿大。 她獲得了工作簽證,並在那里工作,為她所計劃的錢。 我不知道她的父母,家人和朋友是否知道她最終會做什麼。

Hyojin Jeong,世界自行車旅行者。

Jin遇到了許多小事故。 幸運的是,她已準備好應對此類事故。

這是她第一次出門。 在加拿大生活期間,她開始看到夢想成真的現實。 受此啟發,她制定了一項計劃,以實現自己的“環遊世界”目標。 勤奮地積her了來之不易的錢,她促使自己終於購買了飛往加利福尼亞州舊金山的航班。

飛往舊金山是她計劃的第一部分。 在那裡,在一位善良的意大利語教授的幫助下,她購買了所有的露營裝備。 然後,她乘火車去了聖何塞,花了700美元購買了一輛二手自行車。 她在craigslist廣告中找到了它。 在返回舊金山的路上,她告訴人們:“我將帶著這輛自行車環遊世界”。 我想知道這些人在想什麼? 

Hyojin Jeong在舊金山,加利福尼亞。

Hyojin Jeong,第一天,開始之前。 她幾乎在第一天就退出了。 年是2011。 1 +年度旅程的7st日。

9月2011,在她的$ 700自行車上打包的所有東西都是在craigslist上的廣告上購買的,她帶著自己的自行車和她所省下的所有裝備和金錢踏上了舊金山。 錢當然在銀行了。  

從舊金山出發的前三天非常困難,一路上她失去了唯一的紙質地圖,摔壞了燈籠。 Jin意識到她沒有身體適合騎自行車。 在這些日子裡,她幾乎辭職了。  

她離得很近。 她本可以購買飛往韓國的機票,然後再帶家人回來。 回到學校。 找工作當老師。 那本來是另一個故事,一個正常的故事。 但是有時候,某些事件會“使規模擴大”。 也許來自上帝? 她遇到了那些給予她鼓勵和安慰的人,他們需要繼續前進。 她受到菲律賓家庭的友好款待,邀請她共進晚餐。 她遇到的一對夫婦為她的旅程提供了建議和物品。 七年後她仍然擁有的物品。

Hyojin Jeong騎自行車的世界旅行者

她在7 +一年之旅的第一周。 這張照片是在她自行車巡迴演出的那一周早期拍攝的,她在拍攝這張照片時哭了,因為她想戒掉。

第七天是不歸路的轉折點。 她決定繼續前往下一個城市。 到洛杉磯。 她會在那裡決定。 到達洛杉磯後,她感到很有成就感。 那個城市是道路上的岔路口。 她決定繼續前進。

因此,在60多個國家/地區,她的腳踏車使她踏上了多條塵土飛揚的小路,高速公路,偏僻的道路,濕滑的濕路,丘陵,山區道路和積雪的道路。 當世界各地的自行車天氣變得太冷或太熱時,她會停放自行車,並與當地人解散,並運送同志的精神。 我想有時候她只是一個人放鬆思考。

Hyojin Jeong,韓國民族自行車世界首位旅行者。

體驗新的文化和食物。 她喜歡吃食物! 她是這樣說的!

她想騎自行車環遊世界,結識新朋友,體驗生活和文化。 她做到了。 超過七年。 在她的二手自行車上,它是從craigslist上的廣告購買的。 在此過程中,她遇到了許多樂於助人,樂於助人,充滿愛心和生活態度的人,在整個旅途中都為她提供了幫助。 她還獲得了其他人要求她分享的寶貴經驗。

Hyojin Jeong在坦桑尼亞

結識新朋友,看到新文化是她感興趣的。

她已經開始在自行車旅行中結識新朋友,有些人為她打開了大門,並且如果她留在加拿大或韓國,這些機會是不可能實現的。

金的夢想成了一個有新聞價值的話題。 ZafigoX要求她在三天的一次演講會議上從她在Youtube上的旅行冒險視頻博客中汲取靈感,講述自己在世界各地的騎行經歷。 ZafigoX是一項受到其他冒險和大膽女性啟發的活動。 像鄭孝珍這樣的年輕女子

來自Hyojin Jeong的激勵和鼓舞人心的演講

Hyojin Jeong在馬來西亞的ZafigoX激勵會議上發表講話。 

她環遊世界將她帶到了中國,在那裡遇到了一個擁有美食頻道的Youtuber。 您可能會從下圖中識別出他。 他邀請她與他和他的妻子呆在一起,因為他對她的所作所為印象深刻。

中國的Hyojin Jeong遇見了Youtuber

Jin遇到了中國的食品渠道。 如果她第一天退出,這樣的機會就不會發生。

她的故事為許多人啟發。 這是一個普通的普通韓國女孩,從事危險,不確定和不尋常的事情。 她被一場名為“ Right This Minute”的美國節目所吸引。 他們採訪了她,並提出了許多問題。

Hyojin Jeong和右邊這一分鐘

美國秀這一分鐘通過網絡攝像頭通過互聯網訪問Jin。

在觀看她的視頻時,請理解英語不是她的母語。 朝鮮語韓語是她的母語。 但這並不能阻止她。 她練習在視頻中講英語。 有幾次我聽不懂她在說什麼。 但是她的聲音令人愉悅,這幫助我理解了她所說的話的一般含義。

Hyojin Jeong採訪埃及尼羅河電視台

金傑說,在這次訪談中,她有點緊張,她想要能說更好的英語。 她在埃及接受尼羅河電視採訪。

在進入7年冒險之旅的第一個月,她學習瞭如何使用WordPress創建旅遊博客。 她賺錢為其他人創建網站。 她通過演講活動甚至從Youtube旅遊視頻博客獲利來賺錢。 這樣她就可以繼續旅行。

但她在旅途中也遇到了意外事件。 她沒有讓那阻止她。 她能夠把它拋在後面而沒有任何傷害。 明智的是,她沒有讓它停止她在世界各地的騎行。

Hyojin Jeong

她意識到世界可能在她環遊世界期間帶來意想不到的事件。

她如何繼續前進? 她是如何應付的? 她一定想念她的父母,家人和朋友。 她獨自一人踏著不同的國家。 她沒想過要走幾週,幾個月或幾年,而是下一個城市。 她說,除此之外,騎自行車冒險似乎幾乎是不可能完成的。

通過她的故事,我看到人們並沒有失去人性。 他們招待了一個年輕的韓國女孩,騎自行車冒險去看世界。 結識喜歡他們的人。

Hyojin Jeong,韓國民族首位騎自行車的世界旅行者。

Jin,這是你的自行車遊覽的結束嗎? 你回家了嗎?

她的故事還遠沒有結束。 她的一舉一動都沒有攝影師和攝影師。 她是她自己的攝像師,攝影師和傳記作者。 她已經旅行了7年以上。 正如她對自己所說的那樣:“我只是騎自行車旅行去看世界的普通韓國普通姑娘。這就是我現在想做的事情。”

Hyojin Jeong在伊朗。

金在她在伊朗的自行車旅行中拍了這張照片。 她說這根本不是她所期望的。

訪問我們的Youtube頻道 並觀看我們製作的有關她的故事的視頻。 這是一個有關“Hyojin Jeong和她的環遊世界."

從現在開始的幾年後,如果該網站仍然可以運行,來自不同文化背景的年輕女孩可能會瀏覽該網站並閱讀有關她的故事。 也許他們會受到啟發去做鄭孝珍的所作所為。 因為她表明一個普通的年輕女孩可以做一些非凡的事情。 但是我不知道,我只能做夢。 像她一樣。


Youtube視頻她的周期世界 - 下面的可點擊圖像將帶你到視頻

Hyojin Jeong,自行車的世界旅行者。

Hyojin Jeong“Jin”。 她是韓國國家首位“購買Craigslist廣告的700二手二手自行車世界旅行者”。


七年多以後,她仍然騎著那輛700美元的二手舊自行車。 購買了craigslist廣告。 添加了新零件,但仍保留了相同的自行車。

我相信她將踏上旅途的最後一步,並將返回韓國。 將她環遊世界的故事帶回她充滿愛心和關懷的家人和朋友。 這不是她故事的結局,而是另一章的開始。

她是韓國的靈魂。 韓國國家第一位二手自行車女世界旅行者。 只是我的觀點。


請在下面評論您對本文的看法,並給我們留下任何有益的建議,以使它對您(我們的讀者)更好。 記住要拜訪官方“韓國首爾Youtube頻道“並查看此網站。

這是Gyopo Oppa,我已經完成了這篇文章。 下一個再見。

男孩和小狗之間的債券

在男孩和小狗之間形成的債券

鄭孝珍的環遊世界和您使我們有動力熬夜熬夜,一邊寫蠟燭。 這是Gyopo Oppa撰寫的“ Jin,她騎著二手自行車環遊世界”。 莎朗·海伊(Sarang Haey Yo)! 下次見! 戰鬥!

>

Jin, Her Travel Around The World On A Secondhand Bicycle

Her Dream Took Her To Over 60 Countries, Taking Over 7 Years. She Left Her Comfort Zone To Go After It,   

The Korean Nation's First World Traveler On A Second-hand Used Bicycle Bought From Craigslist.  Just My Opinion.

This post is translated to over 19 different languages.

Hyojin Jeong A World Traveler With A Bicycle

Her name is Hyojin Jeong, a young woman from South Korea. She traveled the world on a $700 bicycle.

This post is about Jin and her bicycle touring to over 60 countries, without spending a fortune.  It has taken her over 7 years to accomplish this.  She left without any fanfare, no press releases. Just a normal person deciding she wanted to travel the world on her bicycle.  It was probably a nice sunny day cycling out of San Francisco.  

Her actual name is Hyojin Jeong, and she is a normal girl from South Korea.  Who had a not so normal dream.  She didn't want to just finish college and work at a job. She wanted to do something different.  She wanted to travel around the world.  

This is what lots of other young girls in Korea want to do, travel and experience different cultures. Many of them work odd jobs, saving their money into bank accounts.  All of it towards that exciting day. The start of their trip. The pilgrimage to see the world, ready to be awed and inspired. Some go for a month, the more adventurous for several months.  The really nomadic for a year or two.

Hyojin Jeong, Traveler of the World on a Bicycle.

Hyojin Jeong, What Were You Thinking Sitting There?

However, Jin's idea of traveling and seeing different cultures was a bit different. Jin wanted to see the world cycling.  Not a usual way, buying an airflight and staying at a hotel.  The trip was not a one city or a one country trip.  It was to cycle around the world and visit all of the continents and as many cities she could.  She knew it would take time to do it. I don't know if she knew it would be over 7 years later.

She left her parents, family and friends in South Korea and visited Canada as a Tourist.  She got a work visa and worked there to earn money for the plan she had in mind.  I don't know if her parents, family and friends knew what she would eventually be doing.

Hyojin Jeong, World Traveler of the World on a Bicycle.

Jin was in numerous small accidents. Luckily she was prepared for such accidents.

This was her first time away from home.  During her time living in Canada, she began to see the reality of her dream coming to fruition. Inspired, she formulated a plan to achieve her goal of cycling the world. Diligently saving her hard earned money, she finally purchased a flight to San Francisco, California.

Flying to San Francisco was the first part of her plan.  There, she bought all her camping gear with the help of a kind Professor of the Italian language. Then she took a train to San Jose and purchased a secondhand used bicycle for $700.  She found it from a craigslist ad.  On the way back to San Francisco she told people, "I will travel the world with this bicycle".  I wonder what these people were thinking? 

Hyojin Jeong At San Francisco, California.

Hyojin Jeong, Day One, Before Starting Out. She Almost Quit On The First Day. The Year Is 2011. The 1st Day of a 7+ Year Journey.

On September 2011, with everything packed on her $700 bicycle purchased off an ad on craigslist, she pedaled out of San Francisco with her bike, all the gear and money she had saved. The money was in the bank of course.  

The first three days out of San Francisco were very difficult, along the way she lost her only paper map and broke her lantern.  Jin realized that she was not physically conditioned for cycling.   It was during these days that she almost quit.  

She came very close.  She could have purchased a airflight back to South Korea, to be back with her family.  Go back to school.  Get a job as a teacher.  That would have been another story, a normal one.  But sometimes, events happen that "tip the scale".  She met people who gave her encouragements and comfort she needed to keep going.  She received a friendly hospitality from a Filipino family, inviting her to dinner.  A couple she met gave her advice and items for her journey.  Items she still has seven years later.

Hyojin Jeong The Traveler of the World on a Bicycle

Her first week of a 7+ year journey. This picture was taken early that week of her bicycle touring, she cried while this picture was taken because she wanted to quit.

The 7th day was the turning point of no return. She decided to keep going, to the next city. To Los Angeles.  She would decide there. After reaching Los Angeles, she felt a sense of accomplishment. That city was the fork in the road.  She decided to continue forward.

Thus, her pedaling took her on many dusty paths, highways, backroads, slippery wet roads, hills, mountain roads, and snowy roads in over 60 countries.  When things got cold or too hot from her cycle around the world, she parked her bike and unwound with local people and traveling kindred spirits.  I think sometimes she just relaxed alone, thinking.

Hyojin Jeong, Korean Nation's First Traveler of the World on a Bicycle.

Experiencing New Cultures And Foods. She Loves To Eat Food! Thats What She Said!

She wanted to travel the world, meet new people, and experience life and culture, riding on her bicycle.  That she did.  For over seven years.  On her secondhand used bicycle purchased from an ad on craigslist.  Along the way, she met kind, helpful, caring, and living people that helped her throughout her journey.  She also gained valuable experience that others have asked her to share.

Hyojin Jeong in Tanzania

Meeting New People And Seeing New Cultures Was What She Is Interested.

She has gotten to meet new people from her bicycle touring, some whom opened doors for her and opportunities that would not have been possible had she stayed in Canada or South Korea.

Jin's dream became something of a newsworthy topic. Inspired from her travel adventure vlog on Youtube, she was asked to speak about her cycle around the world at a speaking conference for three days by ZafigoX.  ZafigoX is an event about being inspired by other adventurous and bold women.  A young woman like Hyojin Jeong.

Motivational and Inspirational Speaking from Hyojin Jeong

Hyojin Jeong speaking at a ZafigoX motivational conference in Malaysia. 

Her travel around the world took her to China, where she met a Youtuber who had a food channel.  You will probably recognize him from the image below.  He invited her to stay at his place with him and his wife because he was impressed with what she was doing.

Hyojin Jeong in China Meets a Youtuber

Jin meets a food channel youtuber in China. Opportunities like this wouldn't have happened if she had quit that first day.

Her story has been an inspiration for many people.  Here was an ordinary normal Korean girl doing something that was dangerous, uncertain, and non-ordinary.  She was noticed by an American show called "Right This Minute".  They interviewed her and had many questions.

Hyojin Jeong and Right This Minute

American Show Right This Minute Interviews Jin Through The Internet With Web Cams.

When watching her videos, please understand that English is not her first language. The Korean language, Hangul, is her native language.  But that doesn't stop her.  She practices speaking English on her videos.  There were a few times I couldn't understand anything she was saying.  But she has a pleasant voice and that helped me to understand the general meaning of what she was saying.

Hyojin Jeong Interview At Nile TV, Egypt

Jin Said During This Interview, She Was A Bit Nervous, She Wanted To Be Able To Speak Better English. She Is In Egypt Being Interviewed By Nile TV.

Her first month into a 7 year plus adventure, she learned how to create her travel blog using WordPress.  This blog is created with WordPress also.  She earned money creating websites for other people.  She earned money from speaking engagements, and even from her Youtube travel vlog monetizations.  So she could keep traveling.

But she also ran into an unanticipated event during her travels.  She didn't let that stop her.  She was able to leave it behind without any harm.  Wiser from it, she did not let it stop her cycle around the world.

Hyojin Jeong

She Realized The World Could Bring An Unanticipated Event During Her Travel Around The World.

How did she keep going?  How did she cope with this?  She must have missed her parents, family an friends.  She was pedaling different countries, alone.  She was not thinking about weeks, months or years down the road, it was always the next city. Anything else, she said her cycling adventure seemed almost impossible to accomplish.

Through her story, I saw that people haven't lost their humanity. They gave hospitality to a young Korean girl cycling on an adventure to see the world.  To meet people like them.

Hyojin Jeong, The Korean Nation's First World Traveler on a Bicycle.

Jin, Is This The End Of Your Bicycle Touring? Are You Heading Home?

Her story is far from over.  There is no videographers and photographers following her every move.  She is her own videographer, photographer, and biographer.  She has been traveling for 7+ years.  As she said about herself, "I'm just a normal ordinary Korean girl on a bicycle trip to see the world.  That's what I wanted to do and doing now."

Hyojin Jeong in Iran.

Jin, took this photo during her bicycle touring in Iran. She said it wasn't at all what she would have expected.

Visit our Youtube channel and see the video we created about her story.  It is a story about "Hyojin Jeong and her cycle around the world."

Years from now if this website is still up and running, young girls from different cultures might come across this website and read about her story.  Maybe they will become inspired to do what Hyojin Jeong did. Because she showed that an ordinary young girl can do something extraordinary. But I don't know, I can only dream. Like she did.


Youtube Video Of Her Cycle Around The World - Clickable Image Below Will Take You To The Video

Hyojin Jeong, A World Traveler On A Bicycle.

Hyojin Jeong "Jin". She Is The Korean Nation's First "Traveler Of The World On A $700 Secondhand Used Bicycle Purchased From A Craigslist Ad."


Seven plus years later, she still rides on that same $700 secondhand used bicycle.  Purchased off a craigslist ad.  New parts were added but the same bike remains.

I believe she is on the last pedaling of her journey and will be returning back to South Korea.  Bringing back tales of her travel around the world to her loving and caring family and friends. This is not the end of her story, but the start of another chapter.

She is a Soul of Korea. The Korean Nation's First Woman World Traveler On A Second-hand Used Bicycle. Just my opinion.


Please comment below on what you thought about this article post and leave us any helpful advice to make it better for you, our readers.  Remember to visit the Official "The Seoul of Korea Youtube Channel" and check back to this site.

This is Gyopo Oppa and I've finished this post.  See you on the next one.

Bond Between Boy And Puppy

The Bond Forming Between The Boy And Puppy

It is Hyojin Jeong's travel around the world and you that keeps us motivated to stay up late through the night burning candles while writing this.  This was "Jin, Her Travel Around The World On A Secondhand Bicycle", by Gyopo Oppa.  Sarang Haey Yo!  See You Next Time!  Fighting!

Written by 

When not writing, Gyopo Oppa is looking for the best places to eat in South Korea. If not looking for the best places to eat in South Korea, Gyopo Oppa is studying about Wordpress.
>