把你的车运到韩国,梦魇得胜! 2的2。

货运船

我的车在那艘船上吗?

如何无忧无虑地将您的汽车从任何地方运送到韩国! 大结局!

我在哪里可以获得授权书?

这是如何将您的汽车运往韩国的2部分。 如果您是在军事基地工作的现役军人,服务军人或平民,则可以在军队基地获得授权书。 对于其他所有人,请找律师。 他们将为您起草一份委托书。 


我去了当地的军事法律办公室,见了一名法律专家。 他要求提供有关我的汽车,运输公司以及我想授予其“授权书”的个人的信息。 他将其键入“授权书”模板中,然后打印出一张纸,然后盖上印章。 现在是官方的“授权书”。


请记住, 授权书必须加盖印章。  印章在纸上的印记。 我从当地法律办公室免费获得了三份(3)授权委托书。 每个人都做不同的事情。 最好的部分? 我省了钱。 雅虎! 抱歉,Google。


授权书文件

写在羊皮纸上的委托书


将您的车辆运送到韩国

以下是我将车辆送往韩国所需的完整步骤。

以下是我将车辆从车辆存储设施运送到运输公司的步骤。 请记住,这需要三个(3)律师权力。 您的情况可能不同,大多数只需要一个(1)或两个(2)授权书。 我很“特别”,所以我需要三个(3)个人授权书。


1.  找一家可以用船运送您的车辆的运输公司。  空运比船运更昂贵。 船运公司将要求提供大量文件。 他们向我提出的要求是: 两名律师,原车名,我的国家驾驶执照复印件,我的美国护照复印件,我目前未过期汽车保险的复印件,我在美国和韩国的地址,仅限1 / 4四分之一我汽车油箱里的汽油。  我最终获得了第三(第三)委托书。 我需要的授权书是:


     a.  授权书,允许运输公司的某人从车辆登记处获得我的车辆登记标题。


航运公司。

航运公司,地球上的某个地方......

     

     b.  授权书,将允许运输公司中的指定个人占有汽车并将其带到运输公司。 然后,运输公司将需要以下文件,然后才能安排将车辆下船到韩国的船的降落日期。


     c.  另一个“授权书”将允许航运公司将汽车通过美国海关到他们的航运公司的船上。


2.  我仍然使用美国银行的汽车保险。 这是一个简单的电话,我告诉他们我不再在美国,并且想取消我的美国驾驶保险并开始 在韩国开展国际保险。  他们做了他们的事情,我通过电子邮件收到了一份我在韩国的新汽车保险的副本。 汽车保险的覆盖范围现在是国际驾驶覆盖范围。 这意味着我可以在韩国开车,但不能在美国开车


3.  我向货运公司提供了他们要求的其余信息。 最初,我扫描并通过电子邮件发送了他们要求的所有材料,但事实证明,他们需要原始的授权书。 因此,我去了联邦快递,Priority将我的原始印章盖章的委托书邮寄给了货运公司。 我在星期三下午寄出了,星期五星期五寄给了他们。 我只花了40美元。


存钱

省钱总是好事!


4.  也, 运输公司要求您的车辆清洁 在他们拿起之前或在您将其交给他们之前。 幸运的是,在将汽车运送到华盛顿州西雅图市的车辆存储设施之前,我已经完成了所有这些工作。


5.  支付运费。  现在,这从运输公司到运输公司都不同。 我建议你货比三家。 它要花费几千美元。 是的,您没看错。 所以,货比三家。 自从我发运汽车的那一天起,价格就上涨了。


6.  支付车辆提取费。  如果您没有人代您取车,而需要货运公司代为收取,则需支付此项费用。 他们要了250美元,让他们去接我的车。


7.  运输公司将查看时间表,并在最早的发货日期将您的车送到船上。  第三(3rd)授权书(PA)允许他们通过美国海关并将汽车放在船上。 它授权他们将车辆驾驶到船上,然后将其装载到船上。 该运输公司表示,到达韩国大约需要14到22天。 他们问我是否要把汽车送到仁川或釜山。 我住处离我住的地方很近。


在航运港码头的日落

在航运港码头的日落


汽车出货之前,期间和之后

运输公司让我了解最新情况。  他们给我发电子邮件说汽车在船上,并给了我交货日期。 他们于8年2018月22日将车辆放在船上。他们给我交货日期为2018年14月15日。还不错! 大约XNUMX到XNUMX天。 这对我来说算是成功的一天。 它是在星期五。 我知道那个星期五我在做什么!


该车于8年2018月13日星期五发运。2018年19月2018日,我收到一封电子邮件,指出该车将于11年XNUMX月XNUMX日到达釜山港。从美国到韩国总共花了XNUMX天的时间。


我在电子邮件地址上打了电话,并与运输公司的代表联系。 她说,这辆车将在19年2018月XNUMX日之前到达釜山港,并将在韩国首尔的金浦机场。


最初,他们说,这辆车将在仁川港下车,我必须去那儿取车。 但是,目的地更改为釜山港,交货地点更改为金浦机场。 为变化做好准备。


货船在旧金山。

货船在旧金山!


它存放在金浦机场,直到我拿起汽车。  存储不是免费的,但每天都要收费,因此建议您在收到货运公司的信后立即取货。 货运公司会跟踪包裹,并告知您到达韩国的日期。 然后由您自己决定。


我从当地的韩国机动车办公室获得了十天的临时车辆登记。  所以,计划什么时候你去拿车并给自己留一些余地,这样临时车辆登记不会在你获得永久车辆登记之前到期。


您将需要进行临时车辆登记,因此,如果您是军人或军人,请去汽车部门或军事基地。 如果没有,那么您将不得不去当地的韩国汽车部门。 支付费用,您将获得一定天数的临时注册卡。 拿临时车辆登记卡去港口取车。


我将必须在18年19月20日,2018日或XNUMX日获得临时注册。从那天开始,最好持续XNUMX天。


船驶向海与它的货物

船正驶向海上货物......神速!


前往金浦机场的车辆存储设施

我决定乘公共火车去首尔,再换乘火车去仁川。 如果需要,我决定从仁川乘出租车到仁川港。 没有人可以开车送我到那里。


如果您已加入SOFA并受其保护,那么将免收车辆存放设施的进口费用。 那为我省了几百美元。


我把车辆带到了我所在的军事基地并注册了永久性车辆登记。



现在我在韩国开车。 你也可以安全驾驶! 您可能会在路上看到我,所以打个招呼!


一起拍照片的逗人喜爱的女孩和她的狗

一起拍照片的逗人喜爱的女孩和她的狗

访问官方“韩国首尔Youtube频道“。订阅,观看,评论和喜欢。

Youtube标志

订阅我们的网站,并成为SOK国家的会员! 它是免费的,不包括K-Pop和韩国名人!

是你让我们有动力熬夜燃烧蜡烛和写作。 这是一个“把你的车运到韩国,梦魇得胜! 2的2”,由Gyopo撰写,“重装了Tacticool”的Oppa。SarangHaey Yo!下次见!战斗!



你可能想要阅读这些

>

Shipping Your Car To Korea, Nightmare Overcome! 2 of 2.

Cargo Shipping Ship

Is My Car On That Ship?

How To Ship Your Car From Anywhere To Korea, Stress-Free!  Post Finale!

Where Can I Get a Power of Attorney?

This is part 2 to How to ship your car to South Korea.  If you are a service member, a service member dependent or a civilian that works at a military base you can get the Power of Attorney at an army base.  For everyone else, find an attorney. They will draft a Power of Attorney for you. 


I went to my local military legal office and saw a legal specialist.  He asked for information about my car, the shipping company, and individual I wanted to grant a “Power of Attorney” to.  He typed it into his “Power of Attorney” template and printed out a sheet, and placed a stamped seal.  It was now an official “Power of Attorney.”


Remember, that Power of Attorney has to have a stamped seal.  An imprint of the seal onto the paper.   I got three different (3) Power of Attorney’s from the local legal office for free. Each to do something different.  Best part?  I saved money.  Yahoo! Sorry Google.


Power of Attorney Document

Power of Attorney Written On Parchments


Shipping Your Vehicle To South Korea

The following is the complete step I had to take to get my vehicle to Korea.

Here are the steps I took to get my car from the Vehicle Storage Facility to the shipping company. Remember, this took three (3) Power of Attorneys. Your case may be different, most will only need one (1) or two (2) Power of Attorneys. I was "special," so I needed three (3) individual Power of Attorneys.


1.  Find a shipping company that can ship your vehicle by boat.  Shipping by air is more expensive than boat shipping.  The boat shipping company will ask for numerous documents.  What they requested from me were: Two Power of Attorneys, Original Car Title, Copy of my State Drivers License, Copy of my U.S. passport, Copy of my current non-expired auto insurance, an address of my place in the United States and Korea, only 1/4 quarter of gas in my car's gas tank.  I wind up getting a third (3rd) Power of Attorney.  The Power of Attorneys that I needed were:


     a.  A Power of Attorney that allowed someone from the shipping company to get my vehicles Title of Registration from the Vehicle Registration Office.


Shipping Company.

Shipping Company, Somewhere On Earth...

     

     b.  A Power of Attorney that will allow a named individual from the shipping company to take possession of the car and bring it to the shipping company.  The shipping company will then need the following documents before they can schedule a drop off date of the vehicle to a boat leaving for Korea.


     c.  Another “Power of Attorney” that will allow the Shipping Company to get the car through U.S. Customs onto their shipping company’s boat.


2.  I still used the auto insurance from the bank in the U.S.  It was a simple phone call and I told them I was no longer in the United States and would like to cancel my U.S. driving coverage and start a international insurance coverage to drive in Korea.  They did their thing, and I received a copy of my new auto insurance coverage for Korea by email.  The auto insurance coverage was now an international driving coverage.  This meant I could drive in Korea, but not in the U.S.


3.  I gave the shipping company the rest of the information they requested.  Initially, I scanned and emailed all the materials they requested, but it turns out they needed the original Power of Attorney.  So I went to FedEx and Priority mailed the shipping company my original stamped sealed Power of Attorneys.  I sent it out Wednesday afternoon, and it got to them Friday morning. It only cost me $40.


Saving Money

Saving Money Is Always A Good Thing!


4.  Also, the shipping company requires that your vehicle be clean before they pick it up or before you drop it off to them.  Fortunately, I had done all that before shipping the car to the Vehicle Storage Facility in Seattle, Washington.


5.  Pay the shipping fee.  Now this varies from the shipping company to shipping company. I suggest you shop around. It costs several thousand dollars.  Yep, you read right.  So, shop around.  Prices have gone up since the day I got my vehicle shipped.


6.  Pay the vehicle pickup fee.  This fee is if you have no one to pick up the vehicle for you and need the shipping company to do that for you.  They asked for $250 for them to go pick up my car.


7.  The shipping company will look at the schedule and deliver your car to the boat on the earliest ship date.  The third (3rd) Power of Attorney (PA) allowed them to get through U.S. Customs and place the car on the boat.  It authorizes them to drive the vehicle to the boat where it gets loaded onto the ship.  The shipping company said it would take roughly 14 to 22 days to get to Korea.  They asked me whether I wanted the car delivered to Incheon or Busan. I ncheon is closer to where I live.


Sunset At The Shipping Port Dock

Sunset At The Shipping Port Dock


Before, During, And After The Car Is Shipped

The shipping company kept me up to date on the status of what was going on there.  They emailed me that the car was on the boat and gave me a delivery date.  They placed the vehicle on board the ship on 8 June 2018.  They gave me a delivery date of 22 June 2018. Not bad! Roughly 14 to 15 days.  It worked out for me, that day was perfect. It fell on a Friday.  I knew what I was doing that Friday!


The car shipped on Friday, 8 June 2018. On 13 June 2018, I got an email stating that the vehicle would reach Busan port by 19 June 2018.  It took 11 days total to travel from the United States to Korea.


I called the number on the email address and connected with a representative from the shipping company.  She said that the car would be in Busan port by 19 June 2018 and would be at Gimpo Airport, which is in Seoul Korea.


Initially, they said that the car would get dropped off at Incheon Port and I would have to go there and pick up the car.  However, the destination changed to Busan port, and the delivery point changed to Gimpo airport.  Be prepared for changes.


Cargo Ship At San Francisco.

Cargo Ship At San Francisco!


It got stored at Gimpo airport until I picked up the car.  Storage is not free, there is a daily fee, so it is advisable for you to pick it up as soon as you hear from the shipping company.  The shipping company tracks the package and lets you know the date it will land in Korea.  Then it’s up to you to pick it up.


I got a temporary vehicle registration good for ten days from the local Korean Department of Motor Vehicle Office.  So, plan when you will go and pick up the car and give yourself some leeway so that the temporary vehicle registration doesn't expire before you can get a permanent vehicle registration.


You will need a temporary vehicle registration, so go to a Motor Vehicle Department or on a military base if you are military personnel or a military dependent. If not, then you will have to go to a local Korean motor vehicle department.  Pay the fee, and you will get a temporary registration card good for a certain amount of days.  Take the temporary vehicle registration card and go to the port and pick up the vehicle.


I would have to get the temporary registration in 18, 19, or 20 June 2018.  It would be good for ten days starting from that day.


Ship Is Heading Out To Sea With Its Cargo

Ship Is Heading Out To Sea With Its Cargo... God Speed!


Getting To The Vehicle Storage Facility At Gimpo Airport

I decided to take the public train to get to Seoul and grab another train to Incheon.  If needed I decided to take a taxi from Incheon to Incheon Port.  No one could drive me there.


If you are enrolled and covered under SOFA status, then the Vehicle Storage Facility import fees will be waived.  That saved me a couple hundred dollars.


I brought the vehicle to the military base I was in and registered for a permanent vehicle registration.



Now I Drive My Car In Korea.  So can you.  Safe Driving!  You might see me on the road, so say hi!


Cute Girl And Her Dog Taking A Picture Together

Cute Girl And Her Dog Taking A Picture Together

Visit the Official "The Seoul of Korea Youtube Channel". Subscribe, Watch, Comment and Like.

Youtube Logo

Subscribe to our website, and become a member of The S.O.K. nation!  It's Free, K-Pop and Korean Celebrities Not Included!

It is you that keeps us motivated to stay up late through the night burning the candles and writing. This was a “Shipping Your Car To Korea, Nightmare Overcome! 2 of 2", by Gyopo "Tacticool Reloaded" Oppa.  Sarang Haey Yo! See You Next Time! Fighting!



Written by 

When not writing, Gyopo "TactiCool Reloaded" Oppa is doing "TactiCool Reloaded" stuff.

You May Want To Read These Next

>